11-8-22 Rice County Canvassing board 2

Department overview

Responsible for administering and ensuring compliance with applicable statutes in the areas of property taxes, elections and various licenses.

Our role

  • Administer federal, state and local elections in Rice County.
  • Maintain and updates voter registration information in the Statewide Voter Registration System
  • Administer the absentee voting process for Rice County's voters
  • Canvass election results
  • Perform accuracy testing of all county election equipment

Become an Election Judge

Click here to fill out the Election Judge interest form

Election demographics

Rice County Commissioner District Map

Bridgewater Township
Cannon City Township
Erin Township
Forest Township
Morristown Township
Northfield Township P1
Northfield Township P2
Richland Township
Shieldsville Township
Walcott Township
Warsaw Township
Webster Township
Wells Township
Wheatland Township
Wheeling Township

2022 Election results

• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •

Elections resources

from the Association of Minnesota Counties and League of Minnesota Cities
The League and AMC developed four fact sheets linked below to help answer common questions that residents have about the elections process.

Learn more at mnvotes.org
MN Election facts logo Opens in new window

Minnesota Secretary of State's Election & Voting webpage
Minnesota Secretary of State's Election Facts webpageSOS Election facts Opens in new window