Community Corrections Advisory Board

Regular meetings

  • 3:30 p.m.
  • Third Thursday of March, June, September and December
  • Government Services Building
    320 Third Street NW, Faribault
  • Meetings are open to the public


  • Fran DaviesSocial Services supervisor
  • Jay Haws, Business
  • Jeffrey M. Johnson, Third District judge
  • Jake Marinenko, Rice County jail administrator
  • Galen Malecha, Rice County commissioner

  • Meg Mitchell, defense attorney
  • Chelle Marquardt, probation officer
  • Carolyn Treadway, resident
  • Thao Trinh, County Attorney's Office


There are a total of 14 members on the CCAB. Members serve a three-year term; resident representatives can serve no more than three terms.


The Community Corrections Advisory Board (CCAB) was set up in 1978 to meet one of the requirements of the Minnesota Community Corrections Act. Specific statutory language can be found at: Minnesota Community Corrections Act


The primary responsibility of the CCAB is to review and approve the annual Community Corrections Plan. Rice County also designates the CCAB as the Juvenile Crime Enforcement Coalition (JCEC) and the Prevention Policy Board (PPB), both required in order to receive federal funds via the Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention Act. The primary duty of the JCEC/PPB is to review federal grant applications and to establish a three-year Delinquency Prevention Plan.

Rice County is looking for residents interested in becoming a member of the Community Corrections Advisory Board. Find an application here.