Rice County Housing & Redevelopment Authority

The HRA is governed by a five-member board, providing area-wide representation of the county. In addition, the board includes a resident commissioner as a sixth member of the commission who may participate in decisions related to the administration, operation and management of the federal public housing programs and Section 8 tenant-based rental assistance.

The HRA may

  • Provide a sufficient supply of adequate, safe and sanitary dwellings in order to protect the health, safety and welfare of Rice County's residents
  • Clear and redevelop blighted areas
  • Perform those duties according to approved comprehensive plans
  • Remedy a shortage of housing for low- and moderate-income residents
  • Redevelop blighted areas, in situations in which private enterprise would not act without government participation or subsidies.

Regular meetings

  • 8:30 a.m.
  • Fourth Thursday of January, April, June and October
  • Rice County Government Services Building
     Second floor, Commissioners Room
     320 Third Street NW
     Faribault, MN 55021

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View most recent agendas and minutes.

Board members

Additional Information